Yoof politics weirdos

by

I’m not always a fan of Laurie Penny’s work but I’m a sucker for exposés of young Tories acting like young Tories. Go read her article ‘Undercover with the young Conservatives’.

Some in the comments box insist that an article on the happenings at a Labour Students or Young Fabians event would be similarly entertaining. Having been to a few such events I have to say that I find this doubtful.

Of course there are some unpleasant types but they are more likely to be Hamer Shawcross-like characters rather than crude chauvinists with obnoxiously extreme politics. I fear a right-wing exposé of such an event would simply leave the readers yawning rather than horrified.

Tags:

One Response to “Yoof politics weirdos”

  1. raincoatoptimism Says:

    ‘Some in the comments box insist that an article on the happenings at a Labour Students or Young Fabians event would be similarly entertaining.’

    I’ve obviously been going to the wrong events.

    ‘Having been to a few such events I have to say that I find this doubtful.’

    It would seem you have too hehe.

Leave a Reply

