“Bring me my machine gun and my sixth wife”

by

I like the Daily Mash’s suggestion that polygamist President Jacob Zuma of South Africa has come to the UK in order to claim Cheryl Cole as his latest spouse.

Zuma has made a predictable complaint about Britons looking down on South Africa because they are reactionary, imperialist, racist etc.

This should not stop us mocking a man who amongst numerous misdemeanours believed having a shower would protect him from AIDs.

For those who don’t get the “Bring me my machine gun” reference, Zuma’s favourite song is Umshini Wami. The lyrics are quite straightforward but not very appropriate for one of the most violent societies on the planet.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

