Glum Councillors

by

I know, I know. 6 weeks is too long to leave poor old Captain Jako to run the blog all on his lonesome. But I’ve been busy, and on holiday, and have determined to mend my ways.

I’m saving up for some nice long posts on esoteric areas of policy that you won’t want to read, but for the moment, I’m going to ease in slightly

The picture of a local councillor pointing at a pot hole and looking disgusted is, apparently, so much a part of British national life that it now merits its own blog, glumcouncillors.tumblr.com. This may well be the first known local government-themed internet meme. This effort gets the Paintbrush thumbs up – please send them your faves.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

