Today is the 69th anniversary of Trotsky’s demise

by

To mark this occasion I call for a mass sing song (to the tune of Oh my darling Clementine):

Leon Trotsky was a nazi

Oh I know it for a fact

First I read it then I said it

Till the Stalin-Hitler pact

 

Chorus:

Oh my darling, oh my darling

Oh my darling party line

Never break thee or forsake thee

Oh my darling party line

 

In a palace in the Kremlin

In the fall of Thirty-nine

Sat a Russian and a Prussian

Working out the party line

 

[Chorus]

 

In Siberia, in Siberia

Excavating for a mine

Was an old Bolshevik

Who forgot the party line.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

